top of page

Word on Marble


Welcome to Day 83/365

A Bit of Violence


One of the great books, the Bible, says and I quote: "The kingdom of God suffers violence, and the violent take it by force." (Matthew 11:12)


As a Christian, I find inspiration in this passage, but I want to make it clear that it's not about promoting physical violence. Rather, it's a call to action and a reminder of the importance of determination.


I'm writing to motivate you to stop being complacent and start taking intentional action towards your goals. It's time to be more aggressive and decisive in your decision-making.


Enough with the attitude of "This is my destiny, so I can't do anything about it." It's time to take charge of your own destiny. Wake up from your slumber and apply the necessary determination to succeed.


The above Bible passage is not encouraging literal violence. Instead, it's a call to take control of your life and be intentional in pursuing your goals.


So, my friend, now is the time to get that job, make that sales pitch, or settle that relationship problem. Anything less is not acceptable.


Tomorrow, as you reflect on your efforts, you will look back with satisfaction and say, "Thank God I did it.


Let's get up and get to work


Good Morning Everyone!!!

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page